Our Supporters


Open Studio receives support from its members, donors, and sponsors. We gratefully acknowledge funding support from the following sources: the Government of Canada, the Canada Council for the Arts, the Ontario Arts Council and the Government of Ontario, the Ontario Arts Foundation, the Ontario Trillium Foundation, and the City of Toronto through the Toronto Arts Council.


Open Studio would not be possible without our generous community of supporters who directly impact our ability to continue our mission of supporting artists in the creation and exhibition of contemporary prints. We operate as a charitable non-profit dedicated to offering accessible, inclusive, and affordable printmaking facilities, programs, and services for artists and the public from across Canada and abroad.

Names are listed below. Please let us know if you wish to remain anonymous. All donors receive a charitable tax receipt for the full amount of their donation. Do you have a question? We would love to hear from you and ignite your passion for print! Please send us an email.

— Charitable Registration # 11906 8823 RR0001 —

Donor Levels


Victoria Cowan
Philip Dyke
William McCutcheon
Yana Gagne
Jenn Law & Paul Rose

Elena Gorlenko
Chris Jones
Sandi Ralph

Anonymous Donor
Anne Abbass
Nandy Heule
Mary Baranowski-Lowden
Joseph Borowiec
Michael Brotman
David Clare
Kristian Clarke
Andrea deBruijn
Stan Denniston
Elizabeth Ellis
Katherine Frech
Vera Frenkel
Fatima Garzan
Libby Hague
Samar Hejazi
Vanessa Higgs
Meredith Holigorski
Seona Jennings
Cheryl Kaplan
Claire Kennedy
Mary & Kenneth Lund
Judith Klugerman
Dale Lawr
Val Lem
Jennifer Linton
Lorna Livey
Alison Melville
Christine Miranda
Nick Novak
Julie Nyman
Alicia Petralia
Bob Phillips
Walter Procska
Ann Unger
Jess Sheridan
Robert White

Community Sponsors

Supporting our Community

Corporate Sponsors

The Japanese Paper Place

Design & Print Material Sponsors
Flash Printing Reproductions
q30 Design Inc.

Drink Sponsors
Beattie’s Distillers
Henderson Brewing

Foundation Sponsors
Emerald Foundation
Ontario Arts Foundation

Residency Sponsors
Hexagon Mid-Career Artist Residency
– Anonymous Donor

BIPOC Artist Residency
– Anonymous Donor

Jeannie Thib Emerging Artist Residency
– Bruce Holland


Granting Bodies

Federal, provincial, municipal

Canada Council for the Arts
Ontario Arts Council
Government of Ontario


Read about some of our artists using the studio by clicking the names below. These Studio Stories are a great insider’s view of our facilities and the artists who create there:

Alison Judd
Elena Gorlenko & Shannon Knott
Elizabeth D’Agostino
Helena Rakic
Joy Wong
Lavinia Lindsay
Libby Hague
Liz Menard
Phoebe Todd-Parrish
Pudy Tong & Kotama Bouabane
Sally Ayre